Anger at the VA

Angry Gamer GirlToday I don’t have much to talk about, as I’m busy dealing with the VA. The problems I have are a mix of ones that transgender people face with all medical providers, such as trying to get our transitional costs covered and trying to be recognized as our true gender, as well as problems that are unique to the VA, such as deciding to charge me for an entire year’s worth of health care coverage all at once after telling me that as a combat vet, I have full coverage for five years after service. I’ve already spoken to the issues of being trans and dealing with the medical community, so I won’t repeat myself here. Instead, have a picture of a baby sleeping curled up with a trio of bulldog puppies. Have a good weekend all, and I’ll be back Tuesday.

D’awwwww!

Leave a Reply

