Quiet Day

Butterfly WomanHey folks.  No real update today.  Had an exhausting session in therapy yesterday, and my neighborhood is triggering my PTSD a lot with fireworks and actual gunfire.  I love the irony of us celebrating a holiday based on the fight for our independence via means of tiny explosions which trigger PTSD in our combat veterans.  Also, I’m busy working on my midterm essay for class, and all of my remaining energy is directed at that.  I’ll be back next week, with more in-depth analyses of video games.  I’m even considering doing a two-parter next week, comparing two games (or one game compared to a series of games) that are in many ways polar opposites, and yet both uphold some form of feminist ideals.  Until then, stay safe.

Leave a Reply

