What a Week

Butterfly WomanToday, I was going to write about addiction, but I realized something. If I cover addiction, I have to discuss compulsive behaviors, and if I’m going to do that, I may as well cover OCD, and so on. So I’ve decided that in the future, I’ll occasionally do these week long mental health is physical health discussions, with the Friday being a day for me to talk about the experience or something else. So how was this week for me?

In a word, refreshing. I’ve fallen out of the habit of writing, and working on this over the past few days has restored my love for doing so. So much so that I’ve decided that for the first year ever, I will take part in NaNoWriMo and try to write a book that I’ve been working on the concept of for years. Because of that, I’m going to take today as a much needed breather, focus on putting ideas to paper (or digital paper, at least) so I have notes of the setting and characters ready for when I start writing the actual story. I think next week, I’ll share my synopsis and maybe an excerpt from a scene I have in mind, if I have them ready. Until next week, have a good one!

Leave a Reply

